Shanti Mullick is an Arjuna Award winner in which game?

1 Answer

  1. In 1983, Shanti Mullick was an Arjuna Award winner in a football game. Shanti Mullick is a former Indian national footballer and coach, and she is the only woman to receive the Arjuna Award in football. She is the former Indian Women’s National Team captain.

    Important Sports Awards of India

    The awards given by the Government of India, to the sportspersons and coaches who excel in different sports are:

    Dhyan Chand Award

    • This sports award was instituted in 2002.
    • It is given to someone who has given a lifetime contribution to the development of sports.

    Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

    • This award was instituted in the year 1991-92.
    • This award is conferred to the most consistently outstanding sports person over a period of the last 4 years.

    Dronacharya Award

    • Dronacharya Award was introduced in 1985.
    • This award is conferred to coaches for producing medal winners at prestigious international tournaments.

    Arjuna Award

    • This award was introduced in 1961.
    • This award is conferred to sports persons with outstanding performance over 4 years.

You must login to add an answer.

Related Questions